

Election of the BioRobotics Institute's Director

The Director shall be elected among the Full Professors (working full-time)

Candidates will be allowed to organize an Assembly in which they can meet the electorate and describe their own program.

Who can vote?

- Full Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors with a permanent contract at the BioRobotics Institute (voting weight equal to 60%)
- Assistant Professors with a short-term contract and Research Fellows at the BioRobotics Institute (voting weight equal to 20%)
- The Administrative and Technical staff of the BioRobotics Institute (voting weight equal to 10%)
- PhD Students at the BioRobotics Institute (voting weight equal to 10%)

The Decision to call the election was issued on 30th September 2020 and it envisages that the elections (electronic voting) will take place as follows:

- 1. first round: 3 4 december 2020 (from 9 a.m. on 3 December 2020 to 12 a.m. on 4 December 2020)
- 2. **second round**, if any: **9 10 december 2020** (from 9 a.m. on 9 December 2020 to 12 a.m. on 10 December 2020)
- 3. **third round**, if any: : **14 15 december 2020** (from 9 a.m. on 14 December 2020 to 12 a.m. on 15 December 2020)

Quorum for the first round = the absolute majority of those entitled to vote.

The one who obtains the relative majority of the weighted votes validly cast is elected.

In the event that the quorum for valid elections is not reached in the first round, the **second round** of elections will take place and **a quorum of at least one-third (1/3) of those entitled to vote** shall be required. The one who obtains the relative majority of the weighted votes validly cast is elected.

In the event that the quorum for valid elections is not reached on the second round, a **third round** will take place **with no quorum required** for the proceedings to be valid. The one who obtains the relative majority of the weighted votes validly cast is elected.

The elected Director will remain in Office for 3 years (three-year period: academic year 2020/2021 – 2021/2022 – 2022/2023) and may be re-elected only once.